Finland Melodic Death Metal
Lyrical themes: Darkness, Mourning, Loss, Pain, Nature, Mysticism, Individualism

Origin: Joensuu, Finland
Location: Joensuu
Status: Active
Formed in: 1997
Years active: 1997-present

*similar to: Omnium Gatherum, Be'lakor, Dark Tranquillity, Amorphis, In Mourning, Kalmah, Eternal Tears of Sorrow

INSOMNIUM - Winter's Gate
℗ 2016 Century Media Records

:: NEW ::
added: Jun '18

INSOMNIUM - Winter's Gate
©&℗ 2016 Century Media Records Ltd.
Cat N°: 88985348272
Barcode N°: 8 89853 48272 6
Matrix N°: -SEGEL-
Manufactured in Germany

Band members
Niilo Sevänen - Bass, Vocals, Lyrics, Songwriting
Ville Friman - Guitars, Vocals (clean), Songwriting
Markus Vanhala - Guitars, Songwriting
Markus Hirvonen - Drums
Teemu Aalto :: Vocals (backing)
Aleksi Munter :: Keyboards
Miscellaneous staff
Nora Dirkling :: Layout
Jussi Ratilainen :: Photography
Kimmo Perkkiö :: Recording (drums)
Teemu Aalto :: Recording (guitars, bass, vocals)
Aleksi Munter :: Recording (keyboards)
Hannu Honkonen :: Recording (keyboards)
Teemu Tähkänen :: Artwork
Dan Swanö :: Mixing, Mastering

This is a concept album based on the short story "Winter's Gate", written by Niilo Sevänen.
The album is one song divided in 7 parts.

1. Winter's Gate 40:02  
t o t a l . . 40:02

check this

In the Halls of Awaiting Full-length 2002
Since the Day It All Came Down Full-length 2004
Above the Weeping World Full-length 2006
Across the Dark Full-length 2009
One for Sorrow Full-length 2011
Shadows of the Dying Sun Full-length 2014
Winter's Gate Full-length 2016 

VOD AUDIO ™ page by ibob Funebre
Not Copyright © Jan 2010 - 2019